Wierd S%#T Happens on Twitter

January 29, 2010

The CD "Tipping Point" by The Cringe

I’ve had the @IAMDANDC account on Twitter for 2 or 3 months now and of course the people who follow that account are varied.  There have been some writers, comedy clubs (no I don’t do standup) and a wide group of miscellaneous.

Today though was the strangest and or coolest.  I got followed by a band called “The Cringe”  (Twitter name @thecringe).  Now if they were a 70’s cover band I would understand.  But they are based out of New York and record contemporary music.

After following them back, I went to their Website – www.thecringe.com and was checking them out and I knew one of the band members looked familiar.  I’m thinking where do I know this guy from?  So I clicked on the “about” tab on their website and started reading their bios. 

One of the names ALSO seemed familiar but 1+1 was not equaling 2 yet.  But I assumed the familiar name matched the familiar face.  So of course I went to google and googled the name.

This guy who is their lead vocalist and one of the guitar players – IS MARRIED TO RACHAEL RAY FROM THE FOOD NETWORK!!

I knew I recognized that dude.

Check em out and if you are in New York City maybe stop in at one of their dates – which are listed on their website or follow them on Twitter.

As always –

You can follow me on Facebook at “I am Dazed and Confused” or Twitter – www.twitter.com/iamdandc

cs 

 

 

Leave a Reply

